Kula Shaker new album

Kula-Shaker_7749Kula Shaker have finally emerged from the silence and mark their return with a new album a series of special live dates throughout the UK & Beyond.

On 12 February 2016 the band will release their 5th studio album on the Strangefolk label. Titled ‘K 2.0’, the 11 track record was produced by Crispian Mills, Alonza Bevan, and Duck Blackwell and recorded at State of the Ark, London, England and at Lompret Sound, deep in the heart of Walloon country, Belgium. The album was engineered by Alonza Bevan and Duck Blackwell, and mixed by Duck Blackwell at The Duckpond.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Infinite Sun
2. Holy Flame
3. Death of Democracy
4. Let Love B (with U)
5. Here come my Demons
6. 33 Crows
7. Oh Mary
8. High Noon
9. Hari Bol (the sweetest sweet)
10. Get Right Get Ready
11. Mountain Lifter

The live dates will see Kula Shaker performing tracks from the new album and from their extensive back catalogue including tracks from their legendary record ‘K’, which celebrates it’s 20th anniversary in September next year. Tickets for the February 2016 dates in Glasgow,Manchester and London are now on sale and selling fast!

Kula Shaker Tour 2016

15 February GLASGOW, O2 ABC Glasgow* – (Oran Mor show SOLD OUT so moved to bigger venue)
16 February MANCHESTER, Ritz*
17 February LONDON, Roundhouse*
18 February BRUSSELS, AB Club – SOLD OUT
20 February PARIS, Gonzai@Maroquinerie – SOLD OUT
21 February AMSTERDAM, Paradiso
22 February BERLIN, Heimathafen
23 February MUNICH, Freiheiz
25 February MILAN, Alcatraz
26 February ROME, Orion Club
3 March MOSCOW, Yotaspace
4 March ST PETERSBURG, Glavclub

Kula Shaker are best known for the 1996 multi-platinum ‘K’, which became one of the fastest selling UK debuts ever. The band soon followed up with their second album ‘Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts’ and after a six-year absence Kula returned with the brilliant ‘Strangefolk’ in 2007 and the critically acclaimed Pilgrims Progress in 2010. However, the Kula Shaker story doesn’t end there…

Kula Shaker are: Crispian Mills (vocals / guitars) / Alonza Bevan (bass) / Paul Winterhart (drums) / Harry Broadbent (keyboards)