New Order get Brandon Flowers, Iggy Pop & Elly Jackson on new album


      Printable version

Following the announcement of their first full studio release in a decade, Music Complete, out on 25 September 2015, New Order have announced details of the very special guests on the album: Brandon Flowers, Iggy Pop and Elly Jackson (La Roux) and have released the third in a series of album trailers.

Go to to hear three different sides of what you can expect from the new album.

Brandon Flowers named The Killers after the band in New Order’s video for ‘Crystal’, and has become a good friend of the band. Here on Music Complete he lends his unmistakable vocals on ‘Superheated’, giving the album a fittingly epic closer.

Following an enthralling guest appearance performing ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’ at the Tibet House benefit in New York last year, Iggy Pop now applies his unique tones to ‘Stray Dog’, creating a brooding track that blends perfectly with the eclectic array of sounds on Music Complete.

Featuring on ‘Tutti Frutti’ and ‘People On The High Line’ and providing backing vocals on ‘Plastic’, Elly Jackson first supported New Order on their 2014 tour with her band La Roux, starting a mutual appreciation of each other’s work.

In addition to this stellar cast of guests, New Order will be showcasing their new album with live shows in the UK and Europe.

4 Nov – Paris, Casino de Paris
6 Nov – Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
8 Nov – Stockholm, Annexet
11 Nov – Berlin, Tempodrom
16 Nov – London, Brixton Academy
19 Nov – Glasgow, Academy
21 Nov – Liverpool, Olympia
24 Nov – Wolverhampton, Civic Hall

Tickets go on sale from 9am on Friday 10 July

In addition, an exclusive fan pre-sale will take place from 9am on Wednesday 8 July. The fan pre-sale will include special ticket bundles (including limited edition screen print and t-shirt). Register now at to receive this exclusive ticket link and to be the first to hear further news on live dates, including the band’s Manchester shows.

The new album will be released on CD, download and limited edition clear vinyl. In addition, there will be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl –

New Order are: Bernard Sumner, Gillian Gilbert, Stephen Morris, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham

Music Complete is produced by New Order, except ‘Singularity’ and ‘Unlearn This Hatred’, both produced by Tom Rowlands, while ‘Superheated’ features additional production by Stuart Price. Strings on the album, performed by the Manchester Camerata, are arranged by Joe Duddell. Long-term collaborator Peter Saville provides art direction.

1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic
4. Tutti Frutti
5. People On The High Line
6. Stray Dog
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated