Neil Young preps country album with Willie Nelson’s sons

Neil Young’s next album will be a collaboration with Willie Nelson’s sons Lukas and Micah.

Young and the Nelson brothers performed together at Farm aid in September 2014image
Neil Young and the Nelson’s Setlist

1. Heart Of Gold
2. Comes A Time
3. Pocahontas
4. Standing In The Light Of Love
5. Mother Earth
6. Whos Gonna Stand Up And Save The Earth?
7. Rockin’ In The Free World

Now Neil is talking up a new album for 2015 with Lukas and Micah. ‘I’m working on another album now. I’m going to do be doing it with Willie Nelson’s sons,’ he told Rolling Stone editor Nathan Brackett at CES. ‘It’s going to be called The Monsanto Years. It is an upbeat review of the situation. Go and get yourself a hot dog and listen to this.’

Lukas Nelson released his debut album ‘Promise of the Real’ in 2010 and followed it up with ‘Wasted’ in 2012. He also played on his dad Willie’s 2012 album ‘Heroes’.

In 1982, Neil and Willie recorded ‘Are There Any More Real Cowboys’ for Neil’s Old Ways album.

Neil Young spoke at CES conference in Las Vegas last weekend. Young was in Vegas to launch his new hi-res digital audio player. The digital player claims to be able to deliver the dynamics of analogue recordings digitally but reviews of the high priced player have been mixed.

More from